About us

The Partnership for Excellence

The Partnership for Excellence (TPE) is a Baldrige-based program serving Ohio, Indiana and West Virginia, dedicated to performance excellence and is administered by the Board of Trustees. Trustees serve three year staggered terms.

Board of Trustees

Name Term Company
George McAfee
TPE Board Chair
Vice President of Strategic Marketing
2019 The Cornerstone Consulting Organization
Huron, Ohio
Paul Worstell
TPE Board Vice Chair
2021 Findlay Family YMCA
Findlay, Ohio
Mike Belter
Generation Business Services
Financial Services Manager
2021 American Electric Power (AEP)
APCo Generation & East Gas Turbines
Columbus, OH
Kyle Bennett
President & CEO
2020 Memorial Hospital and Health Care Center
Jasper, IN,
Dr. Glenn Crotty, Jr., M.D.
Executive Vice President & COO
2021 Charleston Area Medical Center (CAMC)
Charleston, WV
Julie Davis
2020 James E. Arnold & Associates, LPA
Columbus, OH
Darryl Duncan
Healthcare Executive
2019 formerly with Mon Health
Morgantown, WV
Tammy Dye
Chief Strategy Officer/Principal
2021 Jordan Johnson, Inc.,
Seymour, IN
Sara Kuczek
Ground Vehicles Business Line Manager
2020 Battelle Advanced Manufacturing
Dublin, OH
John Leech
General Manager
2021 Terex Corporation
Fort Wayne, IN
Lydia Mihalik
Director Ohio Development Services Agency
2019 State of Ohio,
Columbus, Ohio
David Nussear
President / CEO
2020 Trident Motion Controls
Nashville, TN
Lynn Schemel
Director of Assessment and Professional Development
2019 Westfield Washington Schools
Westfield, IN
Kurt Schoch
Independent Consultant
2021 Performance Improvement Consulting LLC
Zionsville, IN
Gina Smith
Nutrition Region Manager-East
2019 B Braun
Columbus, OH
Laura Viaches
Senior Director – Lilly Patient Services
2021 Lilly USA
Indianapolis, IN
Kevin Webb
2020 Providers, Acute and Ambulatory Care
Toledo, OH
Jeff Wendorf
2019 North Canton City Schools,
North Canton, OH

Emeritus Board Members

Arnold Barnette
N/A Goodyear
Hartville, OH